Cards · DIY

Muse Inspiration card

Hello All,

I had come across this lovely background created my Marcie Sharp for Muse Challenge this week and I couldn’t wait to try it out.

July 24 Muse challenge- Marcie Sharp

My paints had all been dried out for long but there were hints of it in some of the colours which I have used in my card. Instead of black as the base colour or the major background, I have chosen white. I initially used a wide brush to spread the colors around but then preferred my fingers to it as it gave a much more satisfying look.

The die I have used is “My best friend” from Sizzix.

  1. I sprayed some water on my watercolor sheet.
  2. I bushed some poster colour on it and filled the paper with other colours that weren’t dry.
  3. I added white colour with my finger.
  4. I cut out the excess sheet and added the die cut to it (I had some shimmery sheets left from my previous project)
  5. I did not have a black card stock at the moment so I painted the border black to stick my card on it.

Here is what it looks like:

to post

 

to post1

Thanks a lot for stopping by!!!

Please do leave your valuable comment! πŸ™‚

Love

Nabeela

10 thoughts on “Muse Inspiration card

  1. This is fantastic – I love your little photo tutorial showing how you got such great results! Thanks so much for joining us at Muse, Nabeela – I look forward to seeing more of your work!

    Like

  2. Nabeela, love the colors of your abstract background and the style of your sentiment. Thank you for showing your process.

    Like

Leave a Reply

